Various Artists - Riot Zone

Riot Zone

Various Artists

Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (MP3) 17 tracks £3.00
Download individual tracks From £0.50


Various Artists - Riot Zone

The best introduction to the DHR sound in the years 96-98! Features the best songs of all bands.
There’s politics inside Digital Hardcore music. Not of a kind that any politician could understand. It’s the politics of BE YOURSELF – leave me alone and I’ll leave you alone. It’s so natural that maybe no one realises it is politics. Fuck fashion. Fuck the rock stars. Fuck the trend-slaves. Fuck the people who tell you how to behave, and fuck the people who follow the instructions. Here is an unforced / unposed love and tolerance. Three years of a hard/true/extreme music. It leaves the easy-listening fakes of people like Prodigy looking castrated.

All the great names are here. It’s music for all moods. It’s music that can sound unfriendly at first. But it’s not unfriendly. These are the good guys. They’re on our side.


Download Album (DHRCD10)
  1. Atari Teenage Riot - Sick to Death
  2. Shizuo - New Kick
  3. Ec8or - I Don't Wanna Be a Part of This
  4. Alec Empire - We All Die
  5. Patric C - You're a Hero
  6. Atari Teenage Riot - Destroy 2000 Years of Culture
  7. Bomb 20 - Lory Vs Bomb 20
  8. Ec8or - Cocain Ducks
  9. Shizuo - Sweat
  10. Patric C - Sex With Annemone
  11. Hanin Elias - Show
  12. Alec Empire - The Peak
  13. Bomb 20 - Donutz + Blood
  14. Atari Teenage Riot - Atari Teenage Riot
  15. DJ Mowgly - Cook Cook
  16. Christoph De Babalon - My Confession
  17. Christoph De Babalon - Residuum