Alec Empire - Hypermodern Jazz 2000.5

Hypermodern Jazz 2000.5

Alec Empire

Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (MP3) 10 tracks £3.00
Download individual tracks From £0.50


Alec Empire - Hypermodern Jazz 2000.5

Recorded in 1995 Alec Empire's jazz album and his most successful one of the Mille Plateaux series. Space Jazz.
Often gets compared to Sun Ra, Herbie Hancock and Miles Davis when they started using synths in the late 60's, early 70's.
The weird thing is that Alec at that point in his life had only heard Charlie Parker's 40's Bebop.
If you are into CD2 of Intelligence & Sacrifice then you will like this a lot!


Download Album (GEIST011CD)
  1. Alec Empire - Walk The Apocalypse
  2. Alec Empire - God Told Me How To Kiss
  3. Alec Empire - Get Some
  4. Alec Empire - I'm Gonna Die If I Fall Asleep Again
  5. Alec Empire - The Unknown Stepdancer
  6. Alec Empire - Chilling Through The Lives
  7. Alec Empire - Many Bars And No Money
  8. Alec Empire - My Funk Is Useless
  9. Alec Empire - Slowly Falling In Love
  10. Alec Empire - Dreaming Is A Form Of Astrotravel